Stag Lane, Chorleywood,
Herts. WD3 5HR.
Tel: 01923 282095.
E-mail: admin@chorleywood.herts.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mrs Rebecca Roberts

Chorleywood Primary School

selected image

selected image

 

 

 Key News: Nursery Allocations 2014/15 - We are still accepting applications for our Nursery for children due to start in the upcoming school year 2014/15. If your child's date of birth is between 1 September 2010 and 31 August 2011 and you are interested in your child joining the nursery at Chorleywood Primary School, please contact us. 

SATs Results 2014

We are absolutely thrilled and delighted with our Year 2 and Year 6 children who achieved fantastic SATs results this year.

KS2 SATs L4+ L5+ L6
Reading 100% 100% 0%
Writing 100% 44% 10%
Maths 100% 81% 21%
Spelling, Grammar & Punctuation 100% 97% 22%

KS2 - Level 4 is age expected / Level 5 is above age expected / Level 6 is significantly above age expected

KS1 SATs 2c+ 3+
Reading 97% 47%
Writing 97% 40%
Maths 97% 43%

KS1 - Level 2 is age expected / Level 3 is above age expected

 


 

 

selected imageselected image

Activities Week

Thank you so much to everyone who helped with activities week.  The children had such an amazing time.

 


 

 

selected image

Centenary Tea Party

We would like to thank all who managed to attend our centenary tea party on the 4th of July and also those who were kind enough to share their photographs and memories of their time at Chorleywood Primary School.  Please click here to view a selection of photographs and a short video clip created by Chorleywood Magazine.

 


 

selected image

2014/15 Nursery Admissions

We are still accepting applications for our Nursery for children due to start in the upcoming school year 2014/15. If your child's date of birth is between
1 September 2010 and 31 August 2011 and you are interested in your child joining the nursery at Chorleywood Primary School, please contact us.

The Chorleywood Primary School Nursery is a part time mornings only Nursery (9:00 -12:00 Monday to Friday).  We also run a lunch club where the children can stay until 1.00pm and eat either a school prepared sandwich lunch, or a lunch they have brought from home.  The cost per session to attend our lunch club is £5, plus £1.95 if the school prepared sandwich lunch is required.  Please click here to view a typical day in Nursery.

Please contact the school office if you would like any additional information, or if you would like to arrange a visit to Chorleywood Primary.

 


 

 

 

 

Calendar

2014
Fri 18 Jul End of Term - school closes at 2pm
Mon 21 Jul INSET Day - school closed
Tue 22 Jul INSET Day - school closed
Wed 23 Jul - Fri 29 Aug Summer Break - school closed
Mon 1 Sep INSET Day - school closed
Tue 2 Sep INSET Day - school closed
Wed 3 Sep BACK TO SCHOOL
Mon 8 Sep PTA AGM
Fri 26 Sep INSET Day - school closed
Fri 24 Oct End of Term - school finishes at 3.15pm
Mon 27 Oct - Fri 31 Oct Half Term - school closed
Mon 3 Nov BACK TO SCHOOL
Fri 19 Dec End of Term - school finishes at 2.00pm
Mon 22 Dec - Fri 2 Jan Christmas Break - school closed
Mon 5 Jan INSET Day - school closed
Tue 6 Jan BACK TO SCHOOL
Fri 13 Feb End of Term - school finishes at 3.15pm
Mon 16 Feb - Fri 20 Feb Half Term - school closed
Mon 23 Feb BACK TO SCHOOL
Thur 2 Apr End of Term - school finishes at 2.00pm
Fri 3 Apr - Fri 17 Apr Easter Break - school closed
Mon 20 Apr BACK TO SCHOOL
Mon 4 May Bank Holiday
Fri 22 May End of Term - school finishes at 3.15pm
Mon 25 May - Fri 29 May Half Term - school closed
Mon 1 Jun BACK TO SCHOOL
Mon 20 Jul End of Term - school finishes at 2.00pm
Tue 21 Jul INSET Day - school closed
Wed 22 Jul INSET Day - school closed
   

Current Vacancies

P/T Cleaner required ASAP

We are looking for an enthusiastic cleaner who wants to work in our school as part of our 3 strong team, helping to make a clean and safe environment for our pupils.

Our cleaning team work Monday to Friday between 3.30 and 6pm school term times only (38 weeks per annum) plus some additional hours in the holidays as mutually agreed.

Initially we are looking for someone to work between 2 and 5 hours a week.

You will be reliable, flexible, punctual and professional. You will also enjoy working in an environment where primary aged children work and play.

Appointment is subject to references and to a clean enhanced CRB check.

Midday Supervisory Assistants - September 2014 Start

We are now looking for midday supervisory assistants to help ensure the safety and welfare of our pupils. You will need to be a reliable, friendly, hardworking person who enjoys working with children. This is a good opportunity to help our pupils enjoy their lunchtime break whether eating their lunch or playing with their friends.

As part of our team of Midday Supervisors you will work term time only, working from 12 to 1.15pm. Your role will involve both indoor and outdoor lunchtime supervision.

We have opportunities to work between 1 and 5 days a week depending on your preference and availability.

This post requires an enhanced CRB check.

If you are interested in joining our team or would like further information please contact the School Office ASAP for further information or for an application pack.

selected imagelogo eco schools silver award selected image    selected image     Three Rivers & Watford School Sports Partnershiplogo_activemark